Pills, Pills, Pills

Image

This past Tuesday I was back in Ilsan Paik Hopsital visiting the urologist.  I get to go again next week because ta-da! they don’t really know what’s wrong with me.  My stomach is still touch and go but I seem to have mostly resumed normal, pain-free digestion.  My kidney has been unpleasant.  It’s just a dull feeling that makes it difficult to every feel fully comfortable.

Last week’s antibiotics made me break out in a rash and evidently gave me a yeast infection (news to me!) so this week it’s new pills thirty minutes after every meal.

As I mentioned before, medication comes in individual packages in the RoK so I snapped a photo of my pill garlands for the week.  In case you’re curious, the Korean is pretty boring–it just says breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Leave a Reply

